by Monads

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    High quality 6 panel digipak CD, released by Aesthetic Death Records.

    Includes unlimited streaming of IVIIV via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      €8 EUR or more 




Our new label, Aesthetic Death Records from the UK, said this about our new album:

"Six years after their last release - the new Monads album 'IVIIV' will be released in December 2017.
Expect a 50 minute masterpiece of melancholy, anguish and crushing heavy doom. Four odes to loss and the contemplation of those fragments of fading hope. Beautiful album."


released December 20, 2017

'IVIIV' was created over a period of almost six years,
starting in 2011 and coming to its final form in 2017.

Line-up on this recording:
R. Polon - Vocals
H. Cools - Guitars
F. Breulet - Guitars
J. Frederix - Bass
D. Degrieck - Drums

All music and lyrics written by H. Cools,
except for the ending of 'To a Bloodstained Shore',
which was improvised in studio by H. Cools and F. Breulet.

Music recorded by Déhà in Vernon, France; July 2015.
Vocals recorded by Jeremie Bezier at Blackout Studio
in Brussels, Belgium; January 2016.

Production, mix and master by Déhà at HHStudios
in Sofia, Bulgaria and Wemmel, Belgium,
with kind assistance of Greg Chandler at
Priory Recording Studios in Sutton Coldfield, U.K.

Additional guitars and bass by Déhà.
Piano outro on 'The Despair of an Aeon' by Déhà.

Cover image by Billy Bayou.
Layout by Stijn van Cauter and H. Cools.


all rights reserved



Monads Belgium

contact / help

Contact Monads

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Monads, you may also like: